gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  Hobey Baker Award

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats

Starting in 1981, the Hobey Baker Award has been presented annually to the top male college hockey player in the United States.

Following is the criteria for the Hobey Baker Award.

1. Candidates must exhibit strength of character both on and off the ice.

2. Candidates must contribute to the integrity of the team and display outstanding skills in all phases of the game.

3. Consideration should be given to scholastic achievement and sportmanship.

4. Candidates must comply with all NCAA rules: be full time students in an accredited NCAA college or university; and complete 50% or more of the season.

Year Name Hometown
1981 (F) Ulseth, Steven J. Roseville, MN
1981 (W) Broten, Neal L. Roseau, MN
1982 (F), 1983 (F) Erickson, Bryan L. Roseau, MN
1983 (F) Bjugstad, Scott B. New Brighton, MN
1985 (F) Micheletti, Patrick J. Hibbing, MN
1988 (W), 1989 (F) Stauber, Robb Duluth, MN
1992 (F) Olimb, Larry Warroad, MN
1995 (F), 1996 (W) Bonin, Brian White Bear Lake, MN
1996 (F), 1997 (F) Crowley, Michael Bloomington, MN
2001 (F), 2002 (W) Leopold, Jordan Golden Valley, MN
2004 (F) Ballard, Keith G. Baudette, MN
2006 (F) Potulny, Ryan Grand Forks, ND
2014 (F) Wilcox, Adam South St. Paul, MN
2015 (F) Reilly, Mike Chanhassen, MN
2017 (F) Sheehy, Tyler Burnsville, MN
2021 (F) LaFontaine, Jack Mississauga, ONT, CA
2022 (H) Meyers, Ben Delano, MN
2023 (H) Cooley, Logan Pittsburgh, PA
2023 (H) Knies, Matthew Phoenix, AZ
(F)=Finalist     (H)=Hobey Hat Trick     (W)=Winner

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.