gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  "M" Club Hall of Fame

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats

When a student athelete at the University of Minnesota earns their first varsity letter they become a member of the University of Minnesota "M" Club.  Every year since 1981, the "M" Club has accepted nominations for a "M" Club member to be inducted into the "M" Club Hall of Fame.

So far, there have been 47 Gopher hockey players inducted into the Hall of Fame.  Some players entered the Hall of Fame as a Lifetime Achievement Award recipient or for another sport they participated in while at the university.

Along with the 47 players, two other people associated with Gopher hockey have been inducted as Hall of Fame recipients.  In 2007, former Gopher coach (1966-1971), Glenn Sonmor entered the "M" Club Hall of Fame.  In 2010, former team physician (1958-1992) Dr. V. George Nagabonds entered the "M" Club Hall of Fame.

For more information on the University of Minnesota "M" Club or other "M" Club Hall of Fame members check out their official web site here.

First Previous Next Last
Year Honored Name Other Sports
2021 Ulseth, Steven J.
2003 Watters, Gordon
1992 Wilkinson, Charles B. Football, Golf
2008 Williamson, Murray
1993 Woog, Douglas William
1999 Yackel, Sr., Kenneth J.
2007 Zacho, Dennis H. Baseball

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.