gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  Mr. Hockey Award

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats

In Minnesota, since the 1984-85 high school hockey season, the Mr. Hockey award has been presented to the outstanding high school senior hockey player.  The finalists and winner are selected by a group of National Hockey League and USHL scouts and Division I and III coaches.

The Minutemen of Minnesota host the Mr. Hockey award and banquet.  To find out more about the Mr. Hockey award check out their web site.

There have been 51 Gopher players that have been finalists and winners of the Mr. Hockey award.

First Previous Next Last
Year Name Hometown
1985 (F) Richards, Todd Crystal, MN
1985 (W) Chorske, Tom P. Minneapolis, MN
1986 (F) Rude, Blaine Fergus Falls, MN
1988 (W) Olimb, Larry Warroad, MN
1989 (W) Klatt, Trent Osseo, MN
1990 (F) Muller, Mike Plymouth, MN
1990 (W) Dziedzic, Joe Minneapolis, MN
1991 (W) Hendrickson, Darby Richfield, MN
1992 (W) Bonin, Brian White Bear Lake, MN
1993 (W) Checco, Nick Bloomington, MN
1994 (W) Crowley, Michael Bloomington, MN
1995 (F) Anderson, Michael Bloomington, MN
1995 (F) Smith, Wyatt Warroad, MN
1995 (W) Rasmussen, Erik St. Louis Park, MN
1996 (F) Clymer, Ben Bloomington, MN
1996 (W) Spehar, Dave Duluth, MN
1997 (F) Leimbek, Matthew Rochester, MN
1997 (W) Miskovich, Aaron Grand Rapids, MN
1998 (F) Angell, Nick Duluth, MN
1998 (W) Pohl, John Red Wing, MN
(F)=Finalist (W)=Winner

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.