gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  Frank Pond Rookie of The Year Award

more searches...

  high schools
  pro drafts
  records / stats
frank pond award

The first Frank Pond Rookie of the Year Award was presented after the 1972-73 season.  It has been awarded annually since then, to the Gopher player selected by his teammates as the Outstanding First Year Letter Winner.

First Previous Next Last
Year Name Hometown
1972-1973 Schneider, William Conard Babbitt, MN
1972-1973 Spannbauer, Richard J. St. Paul, MN
1973-1974 Sheridan, John M. Minneapolis, MN
1974-1975 Larson, Reed D. Minneapolis, MN
1975-1976 Madson, Donald R. Grand Rapids, MN
1976-1977 Harrer, Timothy S. Bloomington, MN
1977-1978 Ulseth, Steven J. Roseville, MN
1978-1979 Broten, Neal L. Roseau, MN
1979-1980 Broten, Aaron K. Roseau, MN
1980-1981 Rothstein, Thomas G. Grand Rapids, MN
1981-1982 Hirsch, Thomas W. Minneapolis, MN
1982-1983 Pietrangelo, Frank Port Robinson, ONT, CA
1983-1984 Shopek, Gary J. Minneapolis, MN
1984-1985 Blue, John San Jose, CA
1985-1986 Richards, Todd Crystal, MN
1986-1987 Hankinson, Peter Edina, MN
1987-1988 Bischoff, Grant Grand Rapids, MN
1988-1989 Pederson, Tom S. Bloomington, MN
1989-1990 Klatt, Trent Osseo, MN
1989-1990 Newman, Thomas Blaine, MN

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.