gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  WCHA Playoff Champions  1960 - 2013

Gopher Hockey

gopher jerseys
league stats
MacNaughton Cup
past schedules
photo gallery
Stanley Cup
U20 World Junior

Since the 1959-1960 season, the WCHA had a playoff tournament.  Over those years the playoff format changed quite a bit.  For a more detailed breakdown of the different formats check out this page.

No matter what format was used, listed below are the WCHA Playoff Champions from 1960 to 2013.

Season School Coach
1959-1960 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1959-1960 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1960-1961 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1960-1961 Minnesota   John Mariucci
1961-1962 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1962-1963 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1963-1964 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1964-1965 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1965-1966 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1965-1966 Michigan State   Amo Bessone
1966-1967 Michigan State   Amo Bessone
1966-1967 North Dakota   Bill Selman
1967-1968 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1967-1968 North Dakota   Bill Selman
1968-1969 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1968-1969 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1969-1970 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1969-1970 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1970-1971 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1970-1971 Minnesota   Glen Sonmor
1971-1972 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1971-1972 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1972-1973 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1972-1973 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1973-1974 Minnesota   Herb Brooks
1973-1974 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1974-1975 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1974-1975 Minnesota   Herb Brooks
1975-1976 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1975-1976 Minnesota   Herb Brooks
1976-1977 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1977-1978 Colorado College   Jeff Sauer
1977-1978 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1978-1979 North Dakota   John "Gino" Gasparini
1978-1979 Minnesota   Herb Brooks
1979-1980 Minnesota   Brad Buetow
1979-1980 North Dakota   John "Gino" Gasparini
1980-1981 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1980-1981 Minnesota   Brad Buetow
1981-1982 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1982-1983 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
1983-1984 Minnesota-Duluth   Mike Sertich
1984-1985 Minnesota-Duluth   Mike Sertich
1985-1986 Denver   Ralph Backstrom
1986-1987 North Dakota   John "Gino" Gasparini
1987-1988 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
1988-1989 Northern Michigan   Rick Comley
1989-1990 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
1990-1991 Northern Michigan   Rick Comley
1991-1992 Northern Michigan   Rick Comley
1992-1993 Minnesota   Doug Woog
1993-1994 Minnesota   Doug Woog
1994-1995 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
1995-1996 Minnesota   Doug Woog
1996-1997 North Dakota   Dean Blais
1997-1998 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
1998-1999 Denver   George Gwozdecky
1999-2000 North Dakota   Dean Blais
2000-2001 St. Cloud State   Craig Dahl
2001-2002 Denver   George Gwozdecky
2002-2003 Minnesota   Don Lucia
2003-2004 Minnesota   Don Lucia
2004-2005 Colorado College   Scott Owens
2005-2006 North Dakota   Dave Hakstol
2006-2007 Minnesota   Don Lucia
2007-2008 Denver   George Gwozdecky
2008-2009 Minnesota-Duluth   Scott Sandelin
2009-2010 North Dakota   Dave Hakstol
2010-2011 North Dakota   Dave Hakstol
2011-2012 North Dakota   Dave Hakstol
2012-2013 Wisconsin   Mike Eaves

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.