gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  MacNaughton Cup Winners  1952 - 2013

Gopher Hockey

gopher jerseys
league stats
MacNaughton Cup
past schedules
photo gallery
Stanley Cup
U20 World Junior

Listed below are the all time winners of the MacNaughton Cup.  This list mirrors the regular season champions page except for the 1981-82 through 1983-84 seasons.  Michigan Tech University left the WCHA for the 1981-82 season for the CCHA and since they're the trustee of the Cup, the Cup went with them.  When Michigan Tech returned to the WCHA for the 1984-85 season the MacNaughton Cup also returned.

First Next Previous Last
Season School Coach
2001-2002 Denver   George Gwozdecky
2002-2003 Colorado College   Scott Owens
2003-2004 North Dakota   Dean Blais
2004-2005 Colorado College   Scott Owens
2004-2005 Denver   George Gwozdecky
2005-2006 Minnesota   Don Lucia
2006-2007 Minnesota   Don Lucia
2007-2008 Colorado College   Scott Owens
2008-2009 North Dakota   Dave Hakstol
2009-2010 Denver   George Gwozdecky
2010-2011 North Dakota   Dave Hakstol
2011-2012 Minnesota   Don Lucia
2012-2013 St. Cloud State   Bob Motzko
2012-2013 Minnesota   Don Lucia

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.