gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  MacNaughton Cup Winners  1952 - 2013

Gopher Hockey

gopher jerseys
league stats
MacNaughton Cup
past schedules
photo gallery
Stanley Cup
U20 World Junior

Listed below are the all time winners of the MacNaughton Cup.  This list mirrors the regular season champions page except for the 1981-82 through 1983-84 seasons.  Michigan Tech University left the WCHA for the 1981-82 season for the CCHA and since they're the trustee of the Cup, the Cup went with them.  When Michigan Tech returned to the WCHA for the 1984-85 season the MacNaughton Cup also returned.

First Next Previous Last
Season School Coach
1974-1975 Minnesota   Herb Brooks
1975-1976 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1976-1977 Wisconsin   Bob Johnson
1977-1978 Denver   Marshall Johnston
1978-1979 North Dakota   John "Gino" Gasparini
1979-1980 North Dakota   John "Gino" Gasparini
1980-1981 Minnesota   Brad Buetow
1984-1985 Minnesota-Duluth   Mike Sertich
1985-1986 Denver   Ralph Backstrom
1986-1987 North Dakota   John "Gino" Gasparini
1987-1988 Minnesota   Doug Woog
1988-1989 Minnesota   Doug Woog
1989-1990 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
1990-1991 Northern Michigan   Rick Comley
1991-1992 Minnesota   Doug Woog
1992-1993 Minnesota-Duluth   Mike Sertich
1993-1994 Colorado College   Don Lucia
1994-1995 Colorado College   Don Lucia
1995-1996 Colorado College   Don Lucia
1996-1997 Minnesota   Doug Woog / Mike Guentzel
1996-1997 North Dakota   Dean Blais
1997-1998 North Dakota   Dean Blais
1998-1999 North Dakota   Dean Blais
1999-2000 Wisconsin   Jeff Sauer
2000-2001 North Dakota   Dean Blais

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.