gopher hockey history - sharing golden memories
home coaches players arenas history links maps  
  MacNaughton Cup Winners  1952 - 2013

Gopher Hockey

gopher jerseys
league stats
MacNaughton Cup
past schedules
photo gallery
Stanley Cup
U20 World Junior

Listed below are the all time winners of the MacNaughton Cup.  This list mirrors the regular season champions page except for the 1981-82 through 1983-84 seasons.  Michigan Tech University left the WCHA for the 1981-82 season for the CCHA and since they're the trustee of the Cup, the Cup went with them.  When Michigan Tech returned to the WCHA for the 1984-85 season the MacNaughton Cup also returned.

First Next Previous Last
Season School Coach
1951-1952 Colorado College   Cheddy Thompson
1952-1953 Michigan   Vic Heyliger
1952-1953 Minnesota   John Mariucci
1953-1954 Minnesota   John Mariucci
1954-1955 Colorado College   Cheddy Thompson
1955-1956 Michigan   Vic Heyliger
1956-1957 Colorado College   Tom Bedecki
1957-1958 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1957-1958 North Dakota   Bob May
1959-1960 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1960-1961 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1961-1962 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1962-1963 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1962-1963 North Dakota   Barry Thorndycraft
1963-1964 Michigan   Al Renfrew
1964-1965 North Dakota   Bob Peters
1965-1966 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1966-1967 North Dakota   Bill Selman
1967-1968 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1968-1969 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1969-1970 Minnesota   Glen Sonmor
1970-1971 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes
1971-1972 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1972-1973 Denver   Murray Armstrong
1973-1974 Michigan Tech   John MacInnes

home  |  coaches  |  players  |  arenas  |  history  |  links  |  maps
© Copyright 2024, Gopher Hockey History
Not to be reproduced for commercial use.